Professional actors. Professional productions.

Tickets


 Show info.

Summer season tickets are now on sale! Get yours online, by phone, or in person:

ONLINE*

*If you are a coupon or voucher holder, using the Blue Star military discount, or booking for groups of 10+, please call the Box Office at 319-338-7672 to use your discount.

*Please call to order tickets for the special July 12th outdoor CYRANO performance at Harvest Preserve.

BY PHONE: 319-338-7672, Monday-Friday, noon-4pm & 1 hour before shows

IN PERSON: Monday - Friday, noon-4pm & 1 hour before shows, 213 N. Gilbert Street, Iowa City. 

Need a Riverside gift certificate?


PRICING for CYRANO & LOVE LETTERS:

Adults: $30 (Over 60/under 30 years old, $28)
Youth (18 and under): $18
Veterans: $24 (Blue Star discount)
Student rush: $20 (any unsold tickets 20 mins before the show)

On Cyrano Family Nights, up to 2 adults accompanied by a youth receive their tickets at the youth price of $18.  Family Nights are 6/24, 7/01, 7/08. Family Night tickets can be ordered online.

Holiday weekend CYRANO "free"dom special
BUY 1 GET 1 FREE TICKETS for:
Friday, July 3, 8:00pm
Saturday, July 4 - no show
Sunday, July 5, 3:00pm


SHOW SCHEDULE


Fri, June 19, 8:00pm  Opening night!
Sat, June 20, 8:00pm
     Sat, June 20, approx 9:45pm - Iowa Young Writers' Studio Poetry Presentation
Wed, June 24, 7:00pm Family Night
Thurs, June 25, 7:00pm
Fri, June 26, 8:00pm      
Sat, June 27, 8:00pm      
Sun, June 28, 3:00pm + Talkback
Wed, July 1, 7:00pm   Family Night
    Weds, July 1, approx 9:00pm, Poetry on Stage
Thurs , July 2, 7:00pm + Talkback
Fri, July 3, 8:00pm   Buy 1, get 1 free   
Sat, Jul 4 - schedule update: no show
Sun, July 5, 3:00pm    Buy 1, get 1 free     
Wed, July 8, 7:00pm + Talkback  Family Night
Thurs, July 9, 7:00pm
Fri, July 10, 8:00pm      
Sat, July 11, 8:00pm      
Sun, July 12, 6:00pm  Closing night outdoor performance at Harvest Preserve

On Family Nights, up to 2 adults accompanied by a youth (18 & under), receive their tickets at the youth price of $18.


Sunday, June 21, 3:00pm – Maggie Conroy & David Q. Combs

Tuesday, June 23, 7:00 pm – Saffron Henke & Patrick DuLaney

Tuesday, June 30, 7:00 pm – Jody Hovland & Ron Clark

Tuesday, July 7, 7:00 pm – Jody Hovland & Ron Clark



Veterans, military personnel and their immediate family receive a discount at Riverside Theatre in appreciation of service.  Click here for details.


  • Tell your friends!

    Connect with us via Facebook!
    Learn more »

  • Work here.

    Find out about auditions, open staff positions & other opportunities.
    Learn more »

  • Donate!

    Support Riverside Theatre with a tax-deductible gift — every gift helps.
    Learn more »

  • Save on tickets.

    AROOOO — be a Riverdog and save on the Gilbert St. season!
    Learn more »

Powered by Markup Factory Content Management System Cramer Development offers Web Design in Iowa City